Mr David Pieterson

Contact Details


Useful Significance Of Financial Advisor's Designation

The CFP designation is considered by many to be the gold standard for financial advisors. This designation is administered and granted by the CFP Board. An essay writer is a person whose job is to create articles and they can also cover the financial topics in the form of essays. An advisor with the CFP designation has:


Completed an education requirement

The candidate must hold at least a bachelor’s degree

Successful completion of financial planning coursework, though much of this can be bypassed if the candidate holds another applicable professional designation such as the CFA, CPA, or an advanced degree in business

Passed the CFP exam, a comprehensive exam that tests the applicant's understanding of financial planning topics, administered over the course of several days

Work experience: advisors with the designation have either three years' experience in the industry or two years' experience in an apprentice pathway

Passed an ethics requirement

CFP holders and candidates must adhere to the CFP Board’s ethics requirements that covers areas such criminal history, personal bankruptcies, client complaints, reasons for any termination by an employer and general conduct.


CFP holders must also complete 30 hours of continuing education (CE) credits every two years.




Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)

The CFA designation is administered and granted by the CFA Institute. CFA charters are widely recognized as a gold standard in financial management, analysis, and planning. To earn the CFA designation, candidates my pass three levels of exams covering:

  • Accounting
  • Economics
  • Ethics
  • Money management
  • Securities analysis

The CFA charter is considered the premier designation for investment analysts and related professions. Certainly, an advisor who has obtained this designation is well-qualified, though it is important to note that the exam does not cover financial planning for individuals as robustly as the CFP exam. The writer assigned to write my essay for me task is qualified to the same academic level or higher than your writing requirements so they can easily highlight the financial information in an essay format.

Certified Public Accountant (CPA)

The CPA designation is granted by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. To earn the CPA designation, candidates need to pass a series of exams and meet certain educational requirements. CPA candidates must have a bachelor's degree, at minimum. 


CPAs work as both as accountants and tax advisors for individuals and businesses, both large and small. This designation is also generally required for those working in auditing or public accounting.


Many CPAs offer investment and financial planning services. However, the CPA designation does not in itself mean the holder is more knowledgeable about financial planning or investment issues. Offering these services is seen as a growth area for CPAs beyond their normal tax and accounting services.


Personal Financial Specialist (PFS)

The PFS designation is granted by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA). This designation is only available to those who are already CPAs. Many view this designation as the is the financial planning designation for CPAs.


PFS holders must:

  • Be a valid holder of the CPA designation
  • Be a member of the AICPA
  • Have two years of relevant teaching of business experience relating to financial planning within five years of applying for the designation.
  • Have a minimum of 75 hours of financial planning education within the prior five years of applying for the designation.

Designation holders must also pass a PFS exam and a meet continuing education requirements of 60 hours every three years. The writer assigned to write my essay request about financial topics is qualified to the same academic level or higher than your writing requirements.


Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU)

The CLU designation is for those who want to focus in life insurance and estate planning. The designation is administered by the American College of Financial Services.


Designation-holders have completed five core courses and three elective courses, as well as eight 100-question, two-hour examinations. CLU holders must also meet an annual continuing education requirement of 30 hours and meet strict ethics requirements.


Some financial advisors who hold designations like the CFP may obtain the CLU designation if their focus is insurance and estate planning, though the CLU in and of itself is not a financial planning or investment credential.


Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC)

Like the CLU certification, the ChFC designation is also administered and granted by the American College of Financial Services.


Its recommended that candidates have three years of work experience in a related filed prior to applying for this designation. Besides the work requirement, the process ChFC candidates study a similar curriculum to that of the CFP® designation, as well as additional personal financial planning electives. Unlike the CFP®, ChFC candidates do not have to pass a comprehensive board examination. Hire a reliable free essay writer who will create an original financial papers and deliver it on time.